Employment Opportunities Parking Matters San Dimas Weekly E-dition Click here to view homeless assistance resources San Dimas Community Television Code Red Family Prep  Click Here to View Residential Trash Rates Click Here for More Information
Horsethief Canyon Park, San Dimas


City of San Dimas Municipal Elections


General municipal elections are held in the City of San Dimas on the first Tuesday following the first Monday in March of odd-numbered years. Other municipal elections or special elections may be called from time to time by the City Council.

The City Council is made up of a Mayor and four Councilmembers, for a total of five members. Each election three people are elected to the City Council.  Two City Council members are elected to four year terms and the mayor is elected to a two-year term. These positions are elected by San Dimas citizens at large. The offices of Mayor and City Council are non-partisan.

All documents necessary to become a candidate are obtained and filed with the City Clerk. If you are interested in becoming a candidate or have any questions regarding municipal elections please contact the City Clerk at (909) 394-6216 or email at

Important Dates for the March 7, 2017 General Municipal Election

*November 14 - December 9, 2016 - Nomination Period Opens
(extended to December 14, 2016 if no incumbent files)
*January 26 - February 14, 2017 - Official Sample Ballot Booklet Mailed
*February 6 - February 28, 2017 - Voters may request Vote by Mail ballot
*February 20, 2017 - Last Day to Register to Vote
*March 7, 2017 - Election Day

Polling Places

San Dimas Canyon Golf Course Clubhouse 2100 Terrebonne Ave San Dimas 91773 Map Link

Bonita Unified School District 115 W Allen Ave San Dimas 91773 Map Link

San Dimas Library 145 N Walnut AVve San Dimas 91773 Map Link

ATRIA Rancho Park 801 Cypress Way San Dimas 91773 Map Link

Ladera Serra Park 975 Calle Serra San Dimas 91773 Map Link

Fire Station #64 164 S Walnut Ave San Dimas 91773 Map Link

Christs Church of the Valley 1404 W Covina Blvd San Dimas 91773 Map Link

The City's General Municipal Election will be held on Tuesday, March 7th, 2017. Seats up for election are Mayor (2 year term) and two City Council (4 year terms).

The Candidate for Mayor:

Curtis W. Morris

The Candidates for City Council (in alphabetical order):

Patrick Bearse
Denis Bertone
Margie Kiddoo Green
Emma Maria Ramirez
Ryan Vienna

On December 6, 2016 the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors approved a Special Countywide Election for March 7, 2017, the same date as the city's General Municipal Election. The San Dimas City Council made the decision to consolidate its March 7, 2017 General Election with the Los Angeles County March 7, 2017 Special Election.

Consolidating with the County will eliminate duplication of some of the processes involved with running an election and will be less impactful to the voters. Some of the elements affected would be securing polling locations, recruiting poll workers, processing ballots and ballot material.

The County will be coordinating all election procedures including mailing of sample ballots and vote by mail requests, coordinating precincts and poll workers and counting of the ballots. If you are interested in becoming a poll worker please contact the Los Angeles County Registrar Recorder's Office at (800) 815-2666, option 7; or visit their website at

On the night of the election, results can be obtained in a variety of ways. They can be viewed on the City's access channel KWST channel 3 on Frontier and Charter cable networks, the city's website: or by calling (909) 394-6200.

For more election information visit the Election Information page on our website


Election Information

Voter Information

Fair Political Practice

©2003-18 City of San Dimas    245 East Bonita Avenue    San Dimas, CA 91773    909-394-6200
City Hall Hours: Monday thru Thursday 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.    Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Website Design and Management by Highpoint Web Design, LLC